Task Force Members

Chair:  Chris Marsh, Ph.D., Executive Director, LowCountry Institute

Co-Chair:  Jack Nietart, Beaufort resident, retired clergyman

Task Force Members:

Dan Ahern,  engineer, National Stormwater Center

Bob Bender

Dr. Stephen Borgiani

*Chris Carnevale

Jim Crower

*Kirstin Dow, Ph.D., Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments

Megan Feight

*Elizabeth Fly, Ph.D., Coastal Climate Extension Specialist, South Carolina Sea Grant Consortium and Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments

Kim Gundler

Alice Howard, Beaufort County Council

George Johnston, Beaufort County Resident

Billy Keyserling, Mayor of Beaufort

Frank Knapp, President and CEO, South Carolina Small Business Chamber of Commerce

Greta Maddox, owner of Seaside Getaways

Kate Schaefer, Coastal Conservation League

*Sumi Selvaraj, Graduate Research Assistant for Carolinas Integrated Sciences and Assessments

Joe Staton

*Professional support, research and expertise generously provided by these members and their parent organizations